Contact Us



President: Professor Constant Mews, Director, Centre for Religious Studies, Monash University.

Vice President:  Associate Professor Glen O’Brien, Head of Humanities, Booth College, a Member Institute of the Sydney College of Divinity.

Secretary: Associate Professor Katharine Massam,  Co-ordinator of Studies (History), Pilgrim Theological College, University of Divinity

Treasurer: Kerrie Handasyde, Historian and Educator, University of Divinity.

Members: Prof. Philip Almond, University of Queensland; Prof. Shurlee Swain, Catholic University and the University of Melbourne; Dr Joanna Cruickshank, Deakin University, Professor Peter Harrison, University of Queensland

Editor(s), Journal of Religious History: Dr Joanna Cruickshank (appointed mid 2015) and Associate Professor Kriston Rennie (appointed end 2018).

Book Review Editor(s), Journal of Religious History: Dr Ian Tregenza and Dr Peter Edwell (appointed mid. 2017)

Journal of Religious History Editorial Assistant, Newsletter Editor, RHA Membership & Webpage Administrator: Anna Haunton, University of Sydney




New South Wales:

Professor Carole M. Cusack
Studies in Religion
Faculty of Arts, A20 John Woolley Building
University of Sydney
NSW, 2006

Ph: +61 (2) 9351 6837
Email: [email protected]

Associate Professor Anne O’Brien
School of History & Philosophy
Rm 342, Morven Brown Building
Sydney NSW 2052

Ph: +61 (2) 93852384
Email: [email protected]

Dr Ian Tregenza
Faculty of Arts
Dept. Modern History, Politics & International Relations
Macquarie University
Sydney, NSW, 2109

Ph: +61 (2) 9850 8808
Email: [email protected]

Revd Associate Professor Glen O’Brien

Discipline Coordinator for Humanities
Sydney College of Divinity
Head of Theology, School for Christian Studies
Booth College
Bexley North, NSW, 2207

Ph: + 64 9 414 0832
Fax: + 64 9 441 8162
Email: [email protected]



Dr Michael Gladwin
Lecturer in History
Editor, St Mark’s Review
St Mark’s National Theological Centre School of Theology
Charles Sturt University

Email: [email protected]


New Zealand:

Dr Peter Lineham
School of Social and Cultural Studies
Albany Campus, Massey University,
PB 102-904, North Shore MSC.
Auckland, New Zealand

Ph: + 64 9 414 0832
Fax: + 64 9 441 8162
Email: [email protected]



Professor Emeritus P. Almond
Centre for the History of European Discourses
University of Queensland,
Brisbane 4072

Ph: +61 7 3346 7412
Email: [email protected]


South Australia:

Dr David Hilliard
7 Samson Ave
Westbourne Park
South Australia, 5041

Ph: +61 8 8272 9653
Email: [email protected]



Dr Richard Ely, Honorary Research Fellow
School of History and Classics
University of Tasmania
Private Bag 81
Tasmania 7001

Ph: +61 3 6226 2392
Email: [email protected]



Dr Anna Welch
State Library of Victoria
Project Curator, Collection Interpretation
Melbourne, Victoria, 3000
Ph:   +61 3 8664 7543
Fax: +61 3 9905 2210
Email: [email protected]

Dr Michael Champion
Deputy Director | Institute for Religion and Critical Inquiry
Australian Catholic University
Level 4, 250 Victoria Parade, East Melbourne VIC 3002

T: +61 3 9230 8226 W: