Contact Us

 RHA – COMMITTEE OF MANAGEMENT, 2014-2016

 

President: Professor Constant Mews, Director, Centre for Religious Studies, Monash University.

Vice President:  Associate Professor Glen O’Brien, Head of Humanities, Booth College, a Member Institute of the Sydney College of Divinity.

Secretary: Katherine Massam, Church History, University of Divinity.

Treasurer: Kerrie Handasyde, Historian and Educator, University of Divinity.

Members: Prof. Philip Almond, University of Queensland; Prof. Shurlee Swain, Catholic University and the University of Melbourne; Dr Joanna Cruickshank, Deakin University, Professor Peter Harrison, University of Queensland

Editor(s), Journal of Religious History: Dr Jason Taliadoros and Joanna Cruickshank (appointed mid. 2015)

Journal of Religious History Editorial Assistant, Newsletter Editor, RHA Membership & Webpage AdministratorAnna Haunton, University of Sydney

 

State and International Correspondents

New South Wales:

Professor Carole M. Cusack
Studies in Religion
Faculty of Arts, A20 John Woolley Building
University of Sydney
NSW, 2006

Ph: +61 (2) 9351 6837
Email: carole.cusack@sydney.edu.au

 

Associate Professor Anne O’Brien
School of History & Philosophy
Rm 342, Morven Brown Building
UNSW,
Sydney NSW 2052

Ph: +61 (2) 93852384
Email: anne.obrien@unsw.edu.au

 

Dr Ian Tregenza
Faculty of Arts
Dept. Modern History, Politics & International Relations
Macquarie University
Sydney, NSW, 2109

Ph: +61 (2) 9850 8808
Email: ian.tregenza@mq.edu.au

 

Dr Sophie McGrath rsm
Director, Golding Centre for Women’s History
Theology and Spirituality
Mount Saint Mary Campus
Australian Catholic University
Locked Bag 2002 PO
Strathfield, NSW, 2135

Ph: + 61 (2) 9701 4129
Email: Sophie.McGrath@acu.edu.au

 

Revd Associate Professor Glen O’Brien
Discipline Coordinator for Humanities
Sydney College of Divinity
Head of Theology, School for Christian Studies
Booth College
Bexley North, NSW, 2207

Ph: + 64 9 414 0832
Fax: + 64 9 441 8162
Email: glenobrien@gmail.com

 

ACT:

Dr Michael Gladwin
Lecturer in History
Editor, St Mark’s Review
St Mark’s National Theological Centre School of Theology
Charles Sturt University
Canberra

Email: mgladwin@csu.edu.au

New Zealand:

Dr Peter Lineham
School of Social and Cultural Studies
Albany Campus, Massey University,
PB 102-904, North Shore MSC.
Auckland, New Zealand

Ph: + 64 9 414 0832
Fax: + 64 9 441 8162
Email: P.Lineham@massey.ac.nz

Queensland:

Professor Emeritus P. Almond
Centre for the History of European Discourses
University of Queensland,
Brisbane 4072

Ph: +61 7 3346 7412
Email: p.almond@ug.edu.au

South Australia:

Dr David Hilliard
7 Samson Ave
Westbourne Park
South Australia, 5041

Ph: +61 8 8272 9653
Email: david.hilliard@flinders.edu.au

Tasmania:

Dr Richard Ely, Honorary Research Fellow
School of History and Classics
University of Tasmania
Private Bag 81
Hobart
Tasmania 7001

Ph: +61 3 6226 2392
Email: r.g.ely@uts.edu.au

Victoria

Dr Anna Welch
State Library of Victoria
Project Curator, Collection Interpretation
Melbourne, Victoria, 3000
Ph:   +61 3 8664 7543
Fax: +61 3 9905 2210
Email: awelch@slv.vic.gov.au